Memorial Hall Committee Minutes 18/5/16
Meeting held at 6.30PM in the Memorial Hall

Following AGM. Tom Bradley re-elected as President, Sharon Johnston Vice President, Margaret Atkinson Secretary/Treasurer and 8 management committee members elected.

Present: Mark and Necole Avent, Tom Bradley, Norma Curd, Margaret Atkinson, Elizabeth Wassell, Dell Henderson, Carolyn Cann, Glen Stranquist, Sandra Hayward, Cheryl and Russell Schwerin, Sue Wilson, Corrina Broad, Sharon Johnston, Jeremy Liebert.

Apologies: None

Previous Minutes were read by Margaret. Moved as accepted as correct by Dell seconded Betty. Carried

Treasurers Report Read at AGM and accepted.
Margaret to invoice Council for Public Liability Insurance.
Dell moved a motion that an independent audit by an interested party be done at a later date, seconded by Sue Wilson. It was noted that our income is less than $20,000 and audit not legally required.

General Business:

  • As the AGM accepted a move to charge an annual fee of $1 for membership, Dell collected fees from all present. Margaret to issue receipt at next meeting.
  • Margaret to write article for Jandowae Magazine re results of AGM and to thank all those who worked so hard to clear the old kitchen for the builders to install new kitchen. The building will begin 1st June and finish 8th June.
  • Margaret will put date claimer for next meeting in magazine.
  • Next Meeting: 21st June 2016 at 6.30pm in the Memorial Hall

    Meeting Closed : 7.45pm

    « Minutes » « Clubs » « Jandowae »